top of page
  • Elina Kobzar

Interview With Feliciana Lee: The Founder Of The TJIA Brand


Photo Credit: Prabowo Prajogio/Photo Assistant: Ariq/Art Director: Gisela Juwono/ Style Assistant: Jasson, Michelle, Genevieve/Hair: Eka Wahyuni/ MUA: Jess/ DI:Christine


Feliciana Lee is a fashion designer and photographer based in Jakarta, Indonesia. Feliciana has her clothing brand TJIA and works as a junior fashion designer in a local Indonesian ready-to-wear womenswear shop – “COTTONINK.”

“My parents had a small textile business since I was 3. I’ve learned a lot of things from them, starting from the use of fabric and the thread type, following by the various techniques."


Feliciana always watched her parents playing with colours, textures and designs. The designer used to help during her spare time but she never considered this as the future career.

“I’ve seriously started getting interested in fashion when I was in High school. I’ve started making my own clothes for fun. Until one day my mum jokingly said: “why don’t you try to be a fashion designer? So I’ve decided to try."

Last year Feliciana graduated from the ESMOD Jakarta. Feliciana’s collections can be described as playful, she uses vibrant colours and unordinary silhouettes.

Photo Credit: Vony Wong/ Stylist: Yemima Pujilestari/ MUA: Melfinna Tjugito


“My designs are like my alter ego. It portrays my other side that others never seen before."

The designer always tries to come up with a story behind every wild idea. What is important for Felicia is to build up the mood. She believes that every designer should show their own identity through each garment.

Felicia uses lightweight fabrics such as chiffon and tulle. She likes to combine two different materials and use various techniques such as laser cutting and rushing to create unique garments.

Before starting to work for the “COTTONINK”, Felicia had various work experiences during her time at university. “I used to work as a fashion stylist assistant for Gisela Jizeeru in my second year at university. I’ve also contributed as a designer and pattern drafter staff for Jember Fashion Carnaval.”


For Felicia, it was an unforgettable experiences which allowed her to learn more about the fashion industry.

At the moment Felicia is working on the Jewellery brand which she will launch in the next few months. She also wants to develop her photography skills and make a new collection for the TJIA brand next year.

bottom of page